top of page

Meet the Blogger!


Hi all! My name is Kaitlin Farver and I am the one who has been and will be writing the blogs for the 2018-19 school year.

Get to know me with some fun Q&A!

Favorite Color? Turquoise and Purple

If you could travel to anywhere in the world, Where would it be? Whoville!

Dream Job? Rancher/Farmer/Ranch Wife

Favorite Sports teams? Montana Grizzlies, Minnesota Vikings

Hobbies? Spending time with family, online shopping, being outdoors

Interesting facts? I have two false teeth!

Year & Major @ MCC?

Sophomore

A.A.S. Agriculture Production

C. Accounting

Best part of MCC?

I love the close knit community at MCC and all of the friendships that I have made! I love the education that I have received and all of the doors that have been opened for me.

Plans After Graduation?

After graduation I plan to transfer to Dickinson State and begin getting my Bachelors Degree in Accounting online while working in Scobey.

I come from a family farm and ranch in Scobey, Montana where we raise Black Angus cattle and grow Wheat, Durum, Canola, and a variety of Pulse Crops.

I am the oldest and have one younger brother, who will graduate from High School in May. I love cows and have a passion for the Agriculture Industry!

bottom of page